Some up-dates

I have a few things that I plan to up-date on their individual posts, but for those that follow my blog faithfully and won’t be going back to read them, I thought I’d post them here as well.

For my Homemade Granola, I have quit using the microwave. And use the oven instead. It takes a bit longer, but it won’t kill the good stuff in it. I just leave it in my stainless steel bowl and heat at 250* for half an hour, stirring every 10 minutes. It turns out just like it did in the microwave. (And just for the record, I’m not 100% ‘microwave free’, I’m learning to do without it. I am still taking baby steps here.)

Today while at an auction with a friend, she was telling me how she used vinegar to get rid of a skunk smell in her house. And I wanted to pass on the tip to you. She heated vinegar in a kettle with some cinnamon. And then walked the steaming kettle around the house to where ever the smells were the strongest. It pretty much would take the smell away. Vinegar is awesome for getting rid of smells!!! As well, as a lot of other things!!

And now that I sat down to write things (type things) down. I forget… I know I had more. Guess I’ll save it for a rainy day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

