A Call To The Counter-Revolution

Wow, here I am, the last chapter of the book, ‘Voices of the True Woman Movement’, by Nancy Leigh DeMoss.

When I started this, I didn’t know I was the one who would be so blessed!! And in doing these reviews, it was hard to know what to write and what to leave out. All the chapters were so well written and so full of truths, I just wanted everyone to know them too.

Nancy writes this last chapter of the book, A Call to the Counter-Revolution. We have been given challenges in the previous chapters. We have been given a call to change the way we’ve been thinking, the way we’ve been living. We’ve been challenged to find ‘true freedom and fullness in life, through Christ’.

‘But swimming in the stream of God’s grand and holy purposes means a willingness to swim upstream, against the flow of this world.’ And for each of us it will be different, it depends where we are in our season of life.

Can we give our ALL to God? ‘Can I pour myself out in filling the Kingdom purposes of God in this world?’ Can I lay down my life for Him and say as Esther, ‘If I perish, I perish…’? Can we shine our lights in the darkness around surrounding us? No matter what God may ask us to do?

Whatever God asks of us, He will give the strength for us to follow through with it. And in the end, no matter what hardships we have to go through, we will be able to say, ‘Jesus, it was worth it all for You’.

‘Yes, Lord, I am Your servant. Take me, use me, spend me, fulfill all Your holy, eternal purposes in my life. Whatever it costs.’

Now is the time.

Blessed be His glorious name forever.

And may the whole earth be filled with His glory. (Psalm 72:19)

 

This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiration, Womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

