Italian Dressing

My first try at Italian Dressing did not turn out. I was very disappointed, and I bravely kept using it. Although I really disliked it. Then one evening we had company for supper and I was quite embarrassed to put it out. The next day I promptly and happily threw it out.

Since I have been on the Gluten free diet, as well as no milk, sugar, etc. I knew I was gonna ‘have fun’ finding a new recipe I could use. I was very pleased to find one in the ‘Wow, It’s allergy free’ cookbook. And it did not include vinegar!! *Happy me*

So here it is…

Italian Dressing

From ‘Wow, It’s Allergy Free’

3 TBS Lemon Juice -fresh is best
1 Tsp Dry Mustard
1/4 tsp Basil
1/4 tsp Celery Seed
1 1/3 c Olive Oil-light
1 Dash Garlic Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1/4 tsp Oregano
1/2 tsp Stevia
-Optional additions-
1TBS Onion
1TBS Parsley

Combine all ingredients, except oil, in blender.

Blend on Med. speed.

Slowly pour in oil while blending.

Chill.

I have found I like using a stick blender much better!!! I don’t have a high quality blender-just a Target, or something, one. So it never takes much to bog it down.

I’ll add a picture next time I make it. For some reason it was not runny this morning. Not sure why, cause it was yesterday when I cleaned my fridge!! Grrr

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

