Blueberry Pancake Topping-GF and Sugar Free

…It’s Finger Lickin’ Good!!!

I made this for the second time this morning. And my boys love it. They wanted to eat it plain after the pancakes were gone. I had been putting blueberries in my pancakes before our diet change, and we would put yogurt and a little bit of syrup on top. But now we can’t have sugar, so I knew I needed to begin making Blueberry syrup. So far this is the best I’ve found. But I wish I didn’t have to use so many blueberries. My stash is fast going away. So if anyone has a better way, please tell me!! 

Blueberry Pancake Topping

From ‘Wow, this is Allergy Free’

Heat until just beginning to boil:

3 Cups Blueberries

3 TBS Water & 1 tsp. Stevia or White Grape Juice Concentrate

Then blender in blender until smooth.

Stir in:

1 Cup Blueberries

Serve warm.

(Next time I might try adding some honey.)

And no, I will not be sharing a pancake recipe yet. The recipe I used this morning was by far better then the other weeks!! But still really flat. So I’m going to keep playing around for a bit yet.

He had it up to his elbows and almost ear to ear. Jevan had it painted on himself as well. Even above his eyes, not sure how he got it up there. But knowing him, anything is possible!!!

Linked to-

Balancing Beauty and Bedlam

Tempt My Tummy Tues.

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blueberry Pancake Topping-GF and Sugar Free

  1. Carolyn says:

    Looks Just delcious!! Gorgeous photos of your wee one loving your cookin!
    Thanks, I have a hankering for blueberries now- c’mon spring!!!
    Have a great wee,
    In His Joy,
    C

  2. Pingback: Buckwheat Pancakes | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

