Cinnamon Toothpaste

I never like starting out a post… especially when I had one written up and it disappeared into cyber space somewhere, somehow!! So now I begin again, because I really want to tell you about putting cinnamon in your homemade toothpaste!!

It was about 2-3 wks ago now, that I added cinnamon to my toothpaste when I made it. And the first time I tried it I was very impressed with the taste. I had gotten used to the baking soda/salt flavor in my homemade stuff, but it wasn’t the greatest. So I was telling my hubby, and he had to try it. Now he keeps using mine!! And he won’t use up the rest of his container. I added about 1/2 tsp maybe more to my recipe for toothpaste. It is a bit strong, so I’ll probably play around to get the ‘perfect amount’.

Cinnamon is a natural breath freshener, and ‘acts as a tonic to the entire body’. -Bulk Herb Store  It will dispel colds and winter chills. It is antibacterial and antifungal. If you want to read more about Cinnamon and it benefits visit Bulk Herb Store’s page on Cinnamon. I only scratched the surface of all it does.

I add it to my Elderberry Syrup, which my boys love. And I live adding it to my Granola, cookies, oatmeal… or whatever sounds or looks good to add it to.

And now, I need to figure out how to get my hubby to keep his germy tooth-brush out of my container of toothpaste!! Oh well, maybe I should just make him another batch. I know he won’t finish up the bit that he has left.

This entry was posted in Health, Natural Products. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cinnamon Toothpaste

  1. Shy says:

    Good idea! I keep adding things to mine. Right now I look like a monster when I brush because I added charcoal. 🙂 Next up is black walnut but I haven’t ordered any yet.

Leave a Reply

