Herb Seasoning

A friend of mine showed me this mix she had made. Bt stated she hadn’t used any of it yet. I took one look and knew it would be something I would use LOTS of. And I was right, the small container she gave me to try is gone!! We loved it. Now I need to go stock up on some of the herbs I am out of so I can make my own.

Put 2/3 C. of each Herb-

Marjoram

Parsley

Basil

Oregano

Thyme

And a small pinch of Rosemary

4 Tbs. Salt

1 1/2 Tsp. Black Pepper

1 Tsp. White Pepper

4 Tbs. Onion Powder

2 Tbs. Garlic Powder

Optional-1-2 Tbs. Chili Powder (She didn’t add, I doubt I will. I don’t want it spicy.)

Place dried & stemless herbs in blender and blend until very fine. Then add remaining ingredients. Mix well, and store.

Very good over many main dishes and tossed salads.

Linked to Balancing Beauty and Bedlam

Tempt My Tummy Tues.

This entry was posted in Kitchen Tips, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Herb Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Rosemary Potatoes AKA ‘Our Favorite Potatoes’ | Tenderherb's Blog

  2. Pingback: My Grain-Free Menu Ideas | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

