Keep Going Momma!!

I love my boys!! So much that at times it hurts. I listen to their laughter, chatter, banter and yes, cries. And I am reminded that I am their Mom. I love the spontaneous hugs and ‘I lub ‘oo’s’!!

But then there are days like today… when all they do is fight and fuss and whine. And all I wanna do is ship them out the door for a while, wondering why I ever wanted this job in the first place.

They don’t seem to learn. You drill them over and over to share, not to hit or fight or push or shove or or or… the list is endless. You punish, you reprimand, you scold and finally holler!! And that gets their attention, but then I feel all the worse. I am putting myself right down on their level and acting just like them!!

Will they ever learn to not complain or whine every time I ask them to do a job or help a brother, etc??? But if I sent them on a fun errand, they will gladly drop everything and come running!!

Why do the tears fall over everything?? A tiny scratch, a bump, an accidental punch? Tears over things that barely had to hurt. Tears over making a child sit in ‘Time-Out’, or just talking to them for the ‘crimes’ they committed.

Why do some days feel like a drag, a drudgery, a chore?? Why do feelings of discouragement, inadequacy, and ‘I’m so tired of this’ rise up so easily?? And thoughts of ‘If they haven’t learned it for the past 2 wks, they never will. So I might as well quit trying to teach these hard heads.’

Then the thoughts of a conversation come back… My mom shared this verse with me another time I was feeling this way and it often comes back.

Whom shall he teach knowledge? and whom shall he make to understand doctrine? them that are weaned from milk? and those just drawn from the breasts?

For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept; line upon line, line upon line; here a little, and there a little: IS 28:9 & 10

(Verse 10 is what I want… but 9 makes it clearer.)

We, as Mom’s need to just keep going. They will learn, they will grow. Keep teaching, keep loving, keep talking to them, keep raising them, encouraging them. They will get it one day. They will learn, it will sink into their hearts. It will turn out all ok, one day. God is there for you to rely on His strength!!

This entry was posted in Boys, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keep Going Momma!!

  1. Nita says:

    Love it:) hilarious!:) lol

Leave a Reply

