Rosemary Potatoes AKA ‘Our Favorite Potatoes’

 

We love these potatoes… I make them too often. I will learn one day!!! When I find a recipe we love, I tend to make them a lot. And then wear everyone out with it. As I sort of am with this one. But there is a lot of variety you can do with this. I’m only going to give you the basics and you can make it to suit your tastes.

In a 9×13 pan, or however big ya need for your family size, melt butter or just use olive oil, enough to coat the taters

Dice potatoes. ( I never peel potatoes… I think it takes too much time.)  Or make ‘Fries’ or chunks, or whatever. I love using a Vidalia Cutter to make them small.

Toss in pan, add 1 onion, in rings or diced. And 3-5 cloves of garlic.

From here add the seasonings you wish… We love Rosemary, and my Herb Seasoning Blend.

And don’t forget the salt and pepper!! You may also add Parmesan Cheese.

Then bake for about an hour. Or you can roast them under the broiler, stirring often for about as long.

It’s a fast and simple dish. Enjoy!!

Ry-Ry, enjoying them cold, long after supper. Stuffing them in as fast as he could chew…

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rosemary Potatoes AKA ‘Our Favorite Potatoes’

  1. Bev says:

    I often think of you as I peel my potatoes! 🙂

  2. Nita says:

    Ur making me hungry,Lois:) I LOVE potatoes!

Leave a Reply

