Today’s Time

:: This is the day that the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24 ::

It never ceases to amaze me, and I hope it never does either!!, how God knows just what I need to read or hear. This is part of what I read for my devotions this morning.

Today has never been here before and will never come again. So we want to be careful what we do today. What we do may affect out eternal destiny.

:: Since tomorrow never comes and yesterday never returns, today is all we have. :: 

:: Today well-lived makes every yesterday a dream of happiness and every tomorrow a vision of hope. ::

It may be good to make some resolutions about how we are going to spend the day.

~Today I will start the day with a smile.

~I will rejoice in the Lord.

~I will not criticize anybody.

~Today I will not worry about things that might happen.

~I will spend time making good things happen.

~Today I will study to improve myself in practical ways.

~Today, with God’s help, I will do the things I ought to do and stop doing the things I should not do.

~Today I will not imagine what I would do different if things were different!!! They are not different. (This one really hit home with me!!)

~I will work with the material I have.

~Today I will act toward other people as though this might be my last day. Tomorrow my never come.

Never bear more than one trouble at a time. Some people bear three kinds: all they have had, all they now have, and all they expect to have.’

~Eli A. Yoder
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Time

  1. Pingback: Linked-Let Me Live In Peace | Tenderherb's Blog

  2. Bev says:

    Good reminders!!

Leave a Reply

