Creamy Italian Dressing Recipe

1 C. Homemade Mayo

½ C. Red Wine Vinegar

1 TBSP Water

½ Tsp Salt

Squirt of Honey

½ Tsp. Pepper

½ Tsp. Italian Herb Blend

1 Clove Garlic

½ C. Olive Oil

Mix all of the ingredients, and then slowly add the olive oil while mixing with a stick blender. Or you could probably do it in a blender.

Chill before serving.

I have finally found an Italian Dressing Recipe I love!!! I have tried so many, but they would always get hard when in the refrigerator. I had the brainstorm one day that I bet with mixing it with mayo it would not get hard. So I looked for a recipe and this is my modified version.:) It doesn’t get hard and it tastes awesome!!! I love it!!

For the Italian Herb Blend I use this mix-

2TBS Oregano

4TBS Basil

1TBS Sage

1TBS Marjoram

1TBS Thyme

1 Tsp Rosemary

1 Tsp Crushed Red Pepper Flakes

‘Mix and crush’

And let me know if you try it and like it too.

ENJOY!!!

This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creamy Italian Dressing Recipe

  1. Bev says:

    Thanks! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Honey French Dressing Recipe | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

