:: If This Is What God Says ::

God told Abraham to rise and take his little boy

 to a lonely place called Moriah’s Hill.

God said there you’ll sacrifice your precious pride and joy.

But you’ll be blessed in ways I can not tell.

He said Lord I trust your perfectness as you rule from up on high.

Though this trial is testing us this how I will reply.

 

If this is what God wants.

If this is what God says.

Then who am I to doubt or try to figure out the circumstance.

If this is what God chose for me

In all His majesty.

Then surely I can trust and lean on what God Says.

 

Some times the storms we face in life are not what we would choose.

If we had the power to choose them for ourselves,

We would take the easy road thinking there’s no way to lose.

But we would miss the blessing of His will.

So we must trust His perfectness as He rules from up on high.

Though these trials are pressing us this how we should reply.

 

If this is what God wants.

If this is what God says.

Then who am I to doubt or try to figure out the circumstance.

If this is what God chose for me

In all His majesty.

Then surely I can trust and lean on what God says.

Rodney Griffen

This song has spoken to me many times since I first heard it… Just thought I’d share!!

This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to :: If This Is What God Says ::

  1. Brenda says:

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

