Let’s Play Ball

July 4th!!

PLAY BALL!!!!!I cannot take any credit for these pictures… Well, except the food one below. I down loaded 201 pics. And what fun I had reliving the fun of the evening. Even though I am tired, I do not feel as bad as I thought I might.

Here is proof I played ball, and I played hard!! Believe me, you will run when you have 2 guys chasing you around the bases to get home!! But it was worth it. Each little step is another reminder of how far I have come. Last winter I didn’t even play volley ball and now I played a half a game of ball. (That’s all the longer we played, though I would have quit at that point anyway!) We all had a lot of fun! And I thank my sis and cousins for all the pictures.

My Dad

My brother.

Bev, my best friend and cousin. We were on opposite teams. Which kind of bummed us out, as I was with my hubby and her hubby was on my team as well. She promptly got me out on my first bat, so I got her out on her last bat!!

Pitcher – He is a good one.

My wonderful hubby, who loves a good ball game.

Ok, they may not like me for these pics, but have you ever noticed peoples faces when they swing at a ball. These are only a couple of the MANY I could have posted.Think he had fun?? He needed a hose-down, but instead got a good wash-up before heading out to watch the fireworks.

He loves a good ball game too. All 3 boys take after their Dad. If you give them a couple minutes to pitch a few balls, you will have made their day. (It’s no longer safe to play in the house!!)

I love this picture… even if we are not looking in the same direction. I love pictures in the evening sun.

We had a picnic supper too. Bev and I made deserts that were almost alike. Brownies and fruit pizza with blue and red fruit. The frosting was the same, whipped cream, cream cheese and honey. My boys were sooo happy to get 2 desserts they could eat.

This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let’s Play Ball

  1. Bev says:

    Oh, what fun! 🙂 I like the pic of you and Del too. 🙂

  2. Brenda says:

    Hmmm where’s the like button for these pics?:) Don’t let Rylen grow up so fast!!lol

  3. Nita says:

    Love the pics! 🙂 it was lots of fun!! Love the pic of you and Del:)

Leave a Reply

