Be Sure Your Sins Will Find You Out

Skittles Pictures, Images and Photos

My boys were cranky. They were whinny, they were crabby. They fought and fussed with each other. They were having a hard time coping with life and the ups and downs. They were acting so strangely and I was getting sooo tired of it.

I was getting to the point I didn’t know what to do. I couldn’t understand why this behaviour was going on. I felt like I needed to be beside them all the time. Saving first one and then another from a feisty brother. I tried punishments… but nothing was working. I finally prayed about it. And God answered in a very interesting way.

My house was getting really dirty, corners that get over looked in the fast cleanings were screaming for attention. I felt good that day, so I tacked my whole house. And I found some interesting tidbits, most of which I was shocked to find and not just from the accumulation of dirt and food bits…

First I moved the couch were the boys watch movies and discovered gum wrappers. (Special gum I bought for treats.) Then when I went to the basement I discovered a whole corner full of candy wrappers. I was shocked and hurt.

I didn’t only find empty wrappers, I found an upset Momma and rooted out a sneaky thief. The upset Momma cried. The sneaky thief will never forget his upset Momma and the tears. Not only was the Momma hurt to know her boys were eating candy, but hurt to know they were being sneaky.

That sneaky little thief learned that a Mom can and will find things out. He learned that lying doesn’t help. He learned what it means ‘Be sure your sins will find you out’.

And that Mom learned just how much sugar can affect attitudes and character in a child. It only took a few days and she had her mostly happy, cheerful, play-together-nicely boys back again. They were able to cope with life again. And are sleeping so good at night as well. Rarely waking us up anymore.

So life has been much better again. Don’t believe me?? Study it for yourself… Here is one testimony of diet changes. And I know there are many, many more out there. I can tell a difference when we’ve been going away a lot and are not sticking with our diet changes. And here is an interesting read on sugars and carbs. It was a good reminder for me to limit the baked snacks. My boys ate 1 1/2 qts of yogurt last evening after church for a snack. They sprinkled a bit of my soaked granola on top and a sliced strawberry and they thought they were getting the best treat!!

(Now it’s time to trash that bag of left-over candy I was hanging onto to it to potty-train my baby with. He’s passed that stage now anyway .)

Photo Credit
This entry was posted in Boys, Health, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

