Boys and Trains

There is just something about boys and trains… My boys love Thomas and all the trains that go with Thomas. And they have a big crate of tracks to make all kinds of configurations.

I had told Collin I wanted to take his 6 yr old pictures, and wanted a fun, new place. He wanted it on train tracks. So last week we finally got it done!! Only 2 mths late… I took Jevan and Rylen as well as my sisters to help. Rylen is like, like, I don’t know what, he doesn’t hold still for anything!!!

So even though I didn’t get any super great shots, I am happy with what I did get.

My 3 wonderful little boys!!!

Rylen 2 yrs

He’s one of a kind, and right now everything can be made into a gun!!

Collin 6 yrs

My helper, who does a great job looking after his younger brothers. He is looking forward to starting school in a month. I still have a hard time believing that I actually have a 6 yr old, a son old enough to be in school now. I don’t feel old enough or wise enough for the next stages that are coming!!

Jevan 3 1/2

He’s the one who keeps us in stitches with his little quirps and views on life.

The one who hoes his own row and doesn’t care what anyone thinks. He takes life at his own pace and no one can make him go any faster than he wants to go!!

The two who love doing things together and who love to annoy their big brother!!

And these two love going out to the barn together and helping Dad!! Along with getting into trouble… think pink spray paint…

3 Little boys who walked into my life…

Making me a Mother… changing me forever.

3 boys who I love dearly, who try me every day, who love me back, who look up to me, who need me to care for them, who need me to love them, who have taught me so much about myself…

I love you, Collin, Jevan and Rylen!!!

(And Grandma, I’m ordering your pictures today!! And hope to send them this week…)

Oh, I should post the pictures of the train that went by while we were there… much to the boys excitement!! (And fear!!) An Amtrak is fast and loud!!

This entry was posted in Boys, Family Life, Motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Boys and Trains

  1. Brenda says:

    Cute cute pictures!! 🙂 Um, do I get some too? 🙂 lol

  2. Mara says:

    Beautiful kids!!

  3. Bev says:

    I’d like some too. 🙂 And if you remind me sometime, i have pics of my boys and I keep forgetting to give you them.

  4. Pingback: Teach Them… | Tenderherb's Blog

  5. Pingback: My Very ‘Different’ Day… | Tenderherb's Blog

  6. Pingback: My Very ‘Different’ Day… | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

