Mixbook and Me

Why keep a good thing to myself?? So I’ll share…

I have a new hobby… Digital scrapbooking!! I have gotten way behind in scrapping my pictures, mostly because with 3 boys it wouldn’t look the way I would want it to!! And because with 3 boys I don’t have time to pull it out every time I want to work on it, it would not be safe unattended!!

I have been trying to find a frugal way to do digital scrapbooking and checked into a bunch of different things. (You know, with digital I can work on it whenever I jolly well feel like it.) I didn’t like the idea of having to pay for every little thing, be it ‘stickers’, papers or whatever for the pages. So I kept digging… A cousin told me about Mixbook, so I checked into it. And played around with it, and fell in love with it!! The BEST part??!?!??!! It’s all free until you buy the book.

There is an unlimited (seems like) supply of stickers and backgrounds, borders and fonts. You can crop photos in different shapes, sizes, add shadows, borders to photos, soften edges… and more.

You can use their theme books or start a blank. And they have many sizes!! (I did the 8.5 x 11 and really like that size!!)

Sounds like I’m trying to sell it. But I am in no way getting any benefit from this. Just the satisfaction of telling you about a good thing!!

Here is a link (below) to a FREE book I just did. Yes, they sent me a coupon for a free book, up to 20 pages. I just had to do it. So choose to do the 3mths surrounding our move to the farm. And I did do a couple extra pages, that I had to pay for. Prices don’t seem to be too bad. If you sign up for email updates, you get frequent codes for sales and discounts. (So just wait to buy til you get a good sale price!! There are half off ones at least 2x a year.)

Anyway… so HERE is the link- I thought it would let me link another way, so sorry… long link in my post. You may have to wait a bit for everything to load for you.

http://www.mixbook.com/flash/mixbook_albums.swf?b=5781336&k=82oRUMsg1g&mode=production&pid=5781336&autoplay=true

Mixbook - Create Beautiful Photo Books and Scrapbooks! | View Sample Photo Books | Create your own Photo Book

 

Is there something you use that your really like?? I would love to hear about it, and I’m sure others would love more ideas as well!!

This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mixbook and Me

  1. Marilyn says:

    Nice album! Lots of nice layouts.

Leave a Reply

