Ranch Chicken Bake

We love this chicken recipe!! I have modified it to make it all from scratch as it calls for Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing. Today was the first I made it all from scratch and I can say it was much, much better!! The flavor went through the meat so much better and tasted so good!!

Ranch Chicken Bake

6 Chicken Leg quarters

Mix-

5 TBS Dried Onion Flakes

2 1/2 TBS. Parsley Flakes

1 TBS. Salt

2 Tsp. Pepper

1 1/2 Tsp. Garlic Powder

1 Tsp. Celery Salt

Put in flat bowl for dredging chicken in. (You may grind it, I used my Magic Bullet.)

Mix in a 2nd bowl-

1/3 C. Butter

1/4 Tsp Hot Pepper Sauce

3 TBS Vinegar

1/2 Tsp. Paprika

Dredge the chicken in the powder mix, then in the butter mixture. Place in 9×13 pan. (I often sprinkle the last of the ranch mix and then drizzle the butter on top.) I also slice half an onion on top. Bake at 400* for 50 min. or golden brown. Enjoy!!

If  you want a short cut, just use 1 envelope of Ranch Dressing mix in place of the above powder mix.

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ranch Chicken Bake

  1. Louise says:

    Okay. I am so trying this! I have it in the oven right now. =) Looks so good!

Leave a Reply

