Wishful Thoughts…

I wish I could write so eloquently and interestingly as some other friends blogs. I wish I could write without sounding like I’m complaining, whining, or whatever. I wish that I could write in ways that share my heart but is still light-hearted and fun. And my readers leave feeling blessed. I wish I had a few more comments, to know what is blessing others. But then I don’t leave so many comments on the blogs I stop by. So should I really wish??…

I wish I could fall asleep within 5 minutes of my head landing on my pillow, like that man of mine. Instead I have to solve the worlds problems, plan the next 5 yrs of my life, organize plans for the week, and go over the days conversations and happenings. *Sigh* Why can’t I just fall asleep???

I wish I could use those rechargeable batteries my secret sister gave me yesterday, as a rechargeable energy source right now. She makes me smile with her creative gifts and friendship. (And yes, I know who she is!!)

I wish my sink would magically unclog it’s self. Then I wouldn’t have to haul my dishes away to be washed else where in the house. As my wonderful hubby did Sat. night, late, in the bathtub. He washed over 24 hrs worth. Did I mention he’s wonderful??!!??!!

I wish a little boy, who I thought was on the tail-end of potty-training, would explain why it is now more fun to mess his underwear then be a big boy and go in the pot!! Why does he think it’s fun to ‘wear a mess’??

I wish I would know how our parenting methods will hold out. I wish I could know that how I am training my boys will actually turn out Godly Men. I feel like I fail so many times. I know they feel it, they know I don’t feel well and it affects them. I’m just so thankful God’s grace is sufficient!!

I wish I didn’t have to hear Collin say, ‘Mom, I wish you could go to Florida again so you can get better again.’ I wish I knew what to do to get better fast, for my boys!!

I wish my little boys wouldn’t be growing so fast. I wish I could pause the hands of time. I want to just enjoy these moments, these fleeting days and flying months!! I don’t have a baby anymore, I miss those soft baby cuddles, the littleness of new life.

I wish I could understand God’s reason’s, God’s plans, and God’s timing. I wish… But I’m so thankful I can simply trust!! He knows what is best!!

I wish I could just let others help me. Help me without myself feeling like they think I am being lazy, incompetent, or some such thing. I wish I could just relax and let others feel blessed in serving me. One day I will have to just look opportunities to bless others as I have been blessed.

I wish my laptop would fix its self magically. Why do I have to jump through so many hoops when it’s still under warranty?? Why can’t they just tell me what’s wrong? I don’t feel like or have time to sit on the phone 1/2 hr or longer each time I call in, and only have them tell me to try something else!!!

I wish I knew the reason why underwear sizes are different on different brands. 2 packages of same sizes yield 2 very different shapes and sizes!! Emmm, please explain. I don’t like doing returns!!

I wish I could know just who all reads my blog… I wish for you my friend to type your name in a comment. Please!! I’d just love to know who all reads… It is a BIG wish of mine.:) You know… really wishful thinking!!

I wish you a blessed evening/day… Mine was blessed. (My sink was magically unclogged… I can now wash dishes in the proper place again!!)

This entry was posted in Family Life, Motherhood, Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Wishful Thoughts…

  1. Gina says:

    You know I read your blogs. 🙂 I check it most days to see if you have a new blog posted. Love to read your blogs, keep up the good job.

  2. Abby says:

    I’m subscribed via email, and I read all of your posts! I know what you mean about wishing more people would comment…but then not commenting much on other blogs. 🙂 It’s not that I care about the number of comments — I’m just interested in knowing how people are receiving what I post.

    Happy to hear that your sink was unclogged! It’s amazing how many little conveniences we have in our daily lives that we don’t even think about until they’re gone. Our vacuum cleaner broke down over a week ago and I feel like I’m swimming in dog hair now! 🙂

    • TenderHerb says:

      Yeah, that’s more me too, knowing that what I am writing is actually blessing others or some info they are interested in… Blah, I would not like to be without a vac!!! Hope you can get it fixed soon!!

  3. Mara says:

    I really like your blog aswell!! Love the alternate homemade recipes for household/body products. Its one of the few blogs I actually comment on 🙂

  4. maturestudenthanginginthere says:

    I loved your blog and it really made me smile. Yes we do spend much of our life wishing. I have a friend who writes lists, she says it’s her way of keeping her wishes under control – otherwise she worries that she’s not achieving anything.

    Your post certainly hit the spot and I’m off to hit the subscribe button and have a look around your blog. It sounds, from what I’ve read, to be just the kind of blog I enjoy reading.

    I know what you mean about people not commenting. I’ve only been blogging since April, so I’m fairly new to this. I do like to comment however and I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts.

    Jacqueline

    • TenderHerb says:

      Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the encouraging note!!! I’ll have to stop by your blog, and leave a comment.:) Comments are encouraging!! And yes, I LOVE my lists!! I am always writing lists and I love crossing things off, just so I can see what I am actually doing!!:)

  5. Brenda says:

    “I wish I could understand God’s reason’s, God’s plans, and God’s timing.” Yup,I’m right there with you on this one! Thats something I’m dealing with alot right now…especially the timing part. “Faith in God includes faith in his timing.”
    I laughed when I read about Delvyn washing dishes in the bathtub:) Bless his heart!lol
    And i wish….that I could see ya’ll again sometime soon. Its been too long. 😦
    I hope your day is good!:)

    • TenderHerb says:

      Yes, Collin was saying last night he wants to see you again!!! And he had heard Delvyn and I talking about you coming out to the Dairy Expo, and so he still think he should get to see you down there. Delvyn thinks he’s gonna try to go yet somehow, sometime.:) So we will see what happens. I don’t forsee myself going, as I will need to conserve all the energy I can between now and then!! I wish for you peace in the unknown future!! I’m sooo glad many times we don’t know what the future holds, or we wouldn’t want to even keep going. If we seen all the dark spots, we would focus on that instead of the good moments. Take care!!

      • Brenda says:

        Well, I don’t think I’ll make it to the Dairy Expo either because I don’t think I can get off work that week. Gotta plan a trip up there some other time before to long I guess. Who knows when that’ll be tho 🙂

  6. Em says:

    I was going to comment on here the other day and then my computer locked up! I wish that wouldn’t happen! lol I enjoy reading your writings even if I don’t comment! And this is about the only blog I ever comment on so feel special! 🙂 🙂 Glad your sink is back in working order!! Cory wants to come over right now to get a pup… God bless your day! (I wish I could have made those batteries so they would work for you!!)

  7. Bev says:

    oops, just realized Em’s name was on that comment! One of the disadvantages of girls who go where I go 🙂

    • TenderHerb says:

      Lol!!! Yeah, as I was reading the comment, I was like ‘Wow, seems grown-up for Em. But then she is growing up!!!’ And what were we just talking about on Sunday evening?? Yes, I think the pups could go… but we are bringing them home today. The boys want to have them here for a while to play with first.:) So you can stop by and pick one out whenever you want!!!

  8. Esther says:

    I always read your blogs! You are one of my favorite bloggers! 🙂 Maybe its partly because you are an old friend but really you are such an inspiration to me! Such a blessing….just like at the Bible Schools back when we were teenagers! 🙂 May God richly bless your day!

  9. Kaitlyn says:

    Hey, Lois! Yes, I read your blog. 🙂 I happen to miss ya on fb. 🙂 Was good seeing you again Sunday…& I just wanted to let ya know that I pray for you! Love you!

  10. Linda says:

    Oh Lois! If you only knew how many times a conversation is started by the line… “Lois said on her blog today that……” You are an inspiration to many. And I don’t see you as being lazy or incompetent…. Well maybe sometimes incompetent, but not because you choose to be. 🙂 You are an amazing mom. You are so worried how this is affecting your boys for the bad, when this is can be affecting them for the good. Never underestimate God. He’ll take care of your boys. You can’t do everything… Even if you were healthy, wealthy, and wise-r. 😉 You are continually in my thoughts and prayers. Love you.

  11. Galyn Graber says:

    “I wish my little boys wouldn’t be growing so fast. I wish I could pause the hands of time. I want to just enjoy these moments, these fleeting days and flying months!!” I DO have a baby, and I so enjoy those soft baby cuddles, and the littleness of new life. Good job on trying to potty-train! I haven’t started yet-hopefully this winter. I feel like a failure at parenting at times, too, but we just need to do the best we can right where we are and hope for the best. I read your blog and enjoy keeping up with you that way.
    Galyn

  12. Louise says:

    =) I always read …. rarely comment. One of “those people” , I know. But I do enjoy your blog, and soooooooo many times identify with what you’re doing or experiencing. {ie: my sink works, but my well ran out of water, lol!} Keep up the good work.

    ~Louise

  13. Rose Ann says:

    Hi Lois,
    Good to catch up with you again. I forgot to save your blog address, so while you were off FB, I wasn’t able to keep up with your lives. I really enjoy your blog, and am encouraged by it. May God bless you as you continue to serve Him through the ups and downs.
    ~Rose Ann

  14. Pingback: The Roller-Coaster I Call ‘Life’ | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

