My Merry Maids

They had promised to come this spring and do a spring cleaning, but it never worked out, though we did try to make it happen. So I asked if they would do a fall cleaning. And they happily said they would!!!

They truly were ‘Merry Maids’. I left to drop off the boys at my Mom’s and do some things in town. I stopped by to drop off a lunch of subs and some cleaning supplies, the house was fairly jumping. The music was a blasting and they were HARD at it!!

It made me smile!! I couldn’t wait to come back and see the finished product. This was a unposed picture of yours truly. And I merrily went out the door again… heading for a nearby town for the rest of the afternoon. I did some shopping, looking for outfits for the little boys for an upcoming wedding.

I spent a good hour relaxing in Barnes and Noble, as I was wearing out. Then walked the mall, resting at one end before heading back. I was pretty worn out by the time I got back to Mom’s to pick up the boys.

When I drove by the house I so wanted to stop and help. It is not easy turning 5 gals loose ‘in MY house’. But I knew I had no strength to help anyway. If I had stayed home, I would have done too much!!

Those girls had lots of fun and seen lots of dirt.  But it was so kind of them to work sooo hard!! I had them scrub places that have been crying to be cleaned pretty much since we moved there. Like the ceiling above my stove/sink area, it was awful. THANKS so much Sara, it looks amazing now!!

Who lives in this much dirt?? Guess it’s me… I cleaned what I could. And looked the other way at the rest.

While I was gone a sweet friend of mine called, wanting to spend Sat. and Sunday with us. Perfect timing!!! I have a clean house and I don’t have to over work to get it that way. I can relax and enjoy spending time with a dear friend!!! (I can’t wait!!!)

So now I will enjoy sparkling windows, spotless floors, dustless furniture, fingerprint free walls, and chairs that slid across the floor again!! I will enjoy them for as long as I can. As long as my boys leave them that way, I will enjoy it!!

They were awesome!! They worked hard… ‘Do you know how many windows your house has??’ ‘Umm, yeah, that’s why they haven’t been cleaned in about a year!! I’m so glad you did them for me!!’ 🙂

Thanks again girls!!! One day we will get that trip in to the Mall of America!!!

(Update: My friend isn’t coming.:( But I’m ok with that, it probably is best I stop pushing myself!!)

This entry was posted in Cleaning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Merry Maids

  1. Nita says:

    Your Very Welcome,Lois!!!! I Had An Amazing Time Cleaning Your House!!!! 😛 And Meagan And I Had An Awesome Time Playing With The Puppies!!! 🙂 Thanks So Much For Bringing Subs For Us!!! They Tasted So Good!!! 🙂

  2. Brenda says:

    So happy for you that you got your house cleaned!:)

  3. Em says:

    ya I forgot to tell you that you got exactly what I wanted on my sub!!! lol =P

  4. Lena says:

    Those girls are worth a lot, now can you send them to my place, just kidding. You must be relieved to know that’s out of the way.

  5. Sara says:

    Hey, it was fun! I just slept really good that night!! But your worth it! =)
    …luv u…

Leave a Reply

