Memories of a Family Camp-out

We had been planning and planning for months. Talking over ideas, a place to go… It seemed to take forever to get here. And now it’s done. It’s over… but we have happy memories to remember, we have pictures to look back at and smile… we have conversations to review, we had a great time!!!

Here is a small or large, depends how you want to look at it, sampling of our week-end. There’s a lot of pictures.

This would be all of us, plus a hidden one.:) It’s not mine, but my sister-in-law.

It’s amazing what an ice-chest and tote can do.:) They took our family picture.

Immediate family members.

Kabob basket supper, with fresh pineapple. A first for most, but oh, so good!!!

Jevan, my monkey!! But he was too scared to get back down!!

Morning time, it’s fun to wake up and then snuggle in Mom and Dad’s bed.

Making pancakes for breakfast… Wondering just how many chocolate chips you can get on a pancake, wondering which is better, crispy or chewy bacon and how to do the eggs, ‘Easy over and flipped to the right!’

A bike ride with Dad.

Birthday cake for Madison. It was an ice cream cake, so we had to eat til it was gone!!

Collin and Joe

Music & a campfire just go together!! My Dad, who taught us to love to sing!!

The 3 youngest, who love to play and sing together!!

Linda (middle) is master of any instrument she gets her hands on. She writes beautiful songs, has a beautiful voice and is beautiful inside and out!!

Milton… oh, I wish I could say more… but I will refrain. He is awesome both on guitar and banjo!!!

Sara, the one everyone says looks and acts just like me. So hard to believe my baby sister is 16 and basically grown up!!

I love campfires!!!

Sunday Morning Sunrise… yep, 4 of us got up before 6:30 to watch the sun come up. And it was worth every minute of lost sleep!!

Sisters

Beauty only God could create!!

Our annual Sunday Lunch, Trash Can Meal.

Enjoying the wonderful food!!

Leave it up to my boys to find something to make a cow stall out of. They may leave the farm, but it’s never far away!!

Family pictures

Us and kids who were tired of pictures.

My brother Carey

My sister June

All the grandsons with Grandpa and Grandma. We are all hoping for a girl in Jan. But I kinda pity her too, coming behind 5 boys… 🙂

Fun in the sun!! The week-end was lovely, perfect in fact!! We went to the beach each day, went boating, and soaked up the sun. Here Jevan was sharing his popcorn with Brad.

Grandma playing with Brad, while waiting for the broken down boat to be towed back by 3 elderly ladies.

I felt really good, even though Sat. evening I crashed. I didn’t do anything I didn’t absolutely have to!!! But by Sunday morning I was feeling much better. I was so glad for that!!

Now we are back to farm life and chopping corn. Being busy and trying to catch up. I’ve had a headache for 2 days now. So stuff is slow in getting done, but hey, I have all week.:)

This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Memories of a Family Camp-out

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere says:

    I love the photograph of ‘sisters’ at sunrise. Jacqueline

  2. Nita says:

    WOW!!! Looks like so much fun!!! 😛 I’m glad you all had so much fun tho…:) I’m sure it was good for all of you to relax and enjoy each others company! 😛

  3. Bev says:

    Love the pics… I think you all really need to share one of those family pics I keep seeing places besides on my bullitein board!! hint hint 🙂 I didn’t realize the boys are such a perfect stairstep! Looks cool! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Rosetta says:

    So who is expecting??? Enjoyed seeing family pictures

  5. Pingback: Camping, Cups, & Names | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

