Honey French Dressing Recipe

1 C. Oil – I use olive
1/2 C. Ketchup – I use my own homemade canned ketchup
1/3 C. Vinegar
1/3 C. Honey
1 tsp. Sea Salt
1 tsp. Paprika – optional (I don’t always add)
1 tsp. Grated Onion – if you use a stick blender you can skip grating or just use 1/2 tsp Onion Powder
1 Clove Garlic – sliced
Mix honey, vinegar, and ketchup, then very slowly add oil and seasonings, as you blend. I like to use my stick blender, but a regular blender would work great too. I just leave my garlic in the dressing, if you don’t want to, be sure to add it after blending, or you won’t find it.;) The recipe says to remove garlic after 10 minutes. And it keeps indefinitely!!!
 

It is our favorite French dressing recipe that I have found!! And a sister and friend have fallen in love with it too.:) It comes from my Healthy Choices Cookbook. (Review here.) And I am enjoying a salad right now. It’s delicious!!

It is so simple to make, as it takes all of 3-5 minutes!!

So why not try some???!!! Or you could try my Creamy Italian Dressing… (My favorite!!)

This entry was posted in Randomness, Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Honey French Dressing Recipe

  1. Anna says:

    Vic & I were both saying how we loved your dressing the other Sunday… and apparently we had 2 different ones:) I’ll have to make both of them here before long!! THANKS for posting!!

  2. Anna says:

    …and almost a year later I’m finally making it…lol. Love this stuff! Thanks again for posting. I totally forgot I even posted on here!

  3. Pingback: 2013-07-26 Fabulous Friday Finds – surviving the food allergy apocalypse

Leave a Reply

