Soft Pumpkin Cookie Recipe

I had 2 busy girls here on Wed. Making lots of cookies, goodies and snacks for my hubby while I am gone for 12 days. I had some leftover squash in the fridge that needed to be used up, so I had them make these pumpkin cookies, substituting the pumpkin with the squash. Oh, my, wrong thing… I can’t stay away from them either!! They are so good, moist and did I say good??? The flavor is very mild, not strong in the squash flavor, I have made them with pumpkin and beside the recipe I wrote ‘Very, very good!!!’

1/2 C. Butter

1 Egg

3/4 C. Honey

1 C. Pumpkin or Squash Puree

2 1/4 C. Whole Wheat Flour

2 Tsp Baking Powder

1 Tsp Allspice

2 Tsp Cinnamon

1/4 Tsp Salt

1 C. Chocolate Chips (optional)

1 C. Chopped Nuts (optional)

1 C. Raisins (optional)

Cream butter, egg and honey. Mix in pumpkin and blend well. Add all dry ingredients. Stir in optional goodies, either the cho. chips, nuts or raisins. Bake at 350* for 10 minutes.

They are super good with the raisins!! But this time I didn’t put anything extra in. The boys loved them!!! Even my hubby, who is suspicious over things that have ‘veggies’ in them was impressed!!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Health, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soft Pumpkin Cookie Recipe

  1. Bev says:

    thank-you! It will be interesting to see how they compare with my favorite pumpkin recipe 🙂
    Now she wants the oatmeal ones lol

Leave a Reply

