Photo Post of FL

I thought I’d try to get some pictures posted, and the easiest way is by collage. (And now I HAD my post all ready to post and *poof* it was gone. ggaahhh, DON’T like when that happens!! So we will try again.)

We walked out to the beach all but one day, (due to treatments). And thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing sound of the waves, the feel of the warm sun, and the sand beneath our toes. We took many walks, and even went shopping at St. Armand’s Circle one afternoon. We did go to Siesta Key beach on Sat. right before we left. Linda made a ‘sandman’, and I brought a bag of the white sand home for Collin.

We watched 2 sunsets… They are so amazing and it was like a special blessing from God!!

All the earth shall worship thee, and shall sing unto thee;

they shall sing to thy name. Selah. Ps. 66:4 

Random pictures… the stork dropped by one morning, we had a full moon one evening… Seen lots of pretty flowers… the stick man with the ‘I Love Lido Beach’ sign, was hanging out at a corner… The little gecko’s  would make you jump every time you walked out in the sunshine where they were sunbathing and there were more seagulls then we could ever count!!

Our motel. We loved this little place. Even though there were big fancy places all around us, this felt most like ‘home’. We could leave the doors open, enjoying the warm breezes, and salty sea air. We also enjoyed relaxing on their hammock and chairs.

Can’t you just hear the waves crashing on the shore??

I am sure enjoying being home again. And really don’t mind that I am home and not in FL. Unless I could take my hubby and boys with me. I know the boys would have so much fun there. And one day I am hoping we can all go…

This entry was posted in Lyme Journey, Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo Post of FL

  1. Bev says:

    LIKE!!! 😉

  2. Brenda says:

    Looks amazing! 🙂 Thanks for the post!

  3. Bev says:

    thanks for sharing the pics! even tho i think i would like to pour over them and see them bigger 🙂

  4. Bev says:

    Yes, I need to do that!!

  5. Pingback: Spring Lyme Update | Tenderherb's Blog

  6. Pingback: The Liver {Our Filter} | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

