Spring Lyme Update

I  know I need to do an update on my lyme journey. But I am never sure what all to share and write. I don’t want to sound like I am complaining, or asking for sympathy or such. So I somehow always find some excuse to not write, or I am not feeling good enough to write or for once I am actually feeling so good that I don’t take the time to sit down and write. . And this time it is mostly the latter part that is mostly the case this time!! And I am so thankful for it!!

It took about 2 wks for me to feel really good after I got back from FL. And then the 15th of Feb. I began taking abx again. I started out slow, but Wed. night I got severe stomach cramps. I am guessing it was a combination of taking abx pills and the few bites of ice cream I ate (left over from our Valentine Party/Picnic). So my Dr. told me to let my stomach rest until Monday the 20th. I didn’t take all of my pills that first day, but by Wed. I was taking all 3 and had no side effects.

So I have been taking them for 2 wks now. And am feeling the results of it. I can tell my body is working hard, that there is stuff being killed off. So far, I am not having elimination issues, so I know the toxins are not building up in me too bad. I don’t even want to imagine what it would be like if they were backing up inside. I know I would be very sick(er)!!

As I mentioned, I am taking 3 different antibiotics. Metronidazole 3 x a week, Mon, Wed. and Friday. And Clarithromyacin and Cefuroxime 2x a day, morning and evening. I am drinking LOTS of kefir in between. Yes, I drink it straight or in a smoothy.

Ever since I have been to FL, I have limited my meat intake. Mostly just a few bites at supper, and maybe a bit at breakfast now and then. I am just trying to give my liver a break, and let my digestive system have an easier job. I can tell it is helping. I don’t feel so bogged down. I want to keep the toxins moving out of my body!!! So I eat lots of rice, salads, oatmeal, and sweet potatoes. Sound boring?? Guess it could be, but when other foods hurt your stomach, you just don’t care. (And there are other foods in there, like eggs, that get eaten too. And I can handle granola bars, nuts and that type of stuff. I just limit it.)

I started taking detox sweat baths again last week, just to help me feel a bit better. I can tell the longer I am on abx, the more my lyme symptoms are coming back. But I guess that is a good sign too. Or not!!

I am having a hard time dealing with stress again, can’t fall asleep very easily at night, restless, and tire easily too. I am also struggling with falling into depression. (As much as I don’t like to admit it, it is very hard to live above it. And yes, depression goes along with lyme.) Some days I really wonder if it is worth being on abx all the time. But I know it really is better to kill off the lyme faster, get the battle done and over with then messing around for yrs and yrs.

I still struggle to know just what to do… The program I went through in FL, is very good and I think it would work – IF I lived down there!! And could do the program on a monthly basis. I know it sure helps to do the cleanses as I have been, 2-3 wks at a time, once a yr. But maybe this year I will go down again sooner, instead of waiting 11 mths. I know it would just boost my body and help me keep fighting better. And allow me to feel better at the same time. I keep hearing of different ideas… so we are praying as to what direction we should go from here.

But right now, I am just trying to take life one day at a time. And not borrow from tomorrows troubles. It’s not easy, but God has been so faithful as I have walked through this ‘valley’. I am so thankful I DO have many more good days than bad. I have been able to do things I would never have dreamed of doing a few months ago, like painting my living room!! And shopping by myself, for myself and enjoying it. (Although yesterday it was a little much for me.) I am learning to just pace myself, but it is not always easy!!!

(And I am feeling really guilty for promising people info and I am not getting it done. I have sat down a few times to work on. But there is so much info, and stuff and fluff, and I am just not sure where to start and stop.) Some days I just want someone to tell me just what to do!!!:) What works for one person, not always will work for another!! If you want some resources that I did put together awhile ago, check out this post.

This entry was posted in Lyme Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Lyme Update

  1. Pingback: Lyme & Me… | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

