I have a 7 Yr. Old, How Did That Happen??

Collin Wade Martin

3 Days Old4mths Old

1 Yr. Old

2 Yrs Old

3 Yr. Old

 

5 Yrs. Old

Collin’s 7th Birthday

With his brother’s and friends.

He actually wanted this ‘Shark Cake’, as he called it. I try to stay away from cakes and the frostings, but for birthdays I would do it. I seen this idea and asked him of he would like this. He was ALL for it!!! And I sure didn’t mind, it was so simple!!

His supper of choice was grilling burgers, and eating outside.

He was one happy kid!!! A lego set of his very own… His friends gave him another one too. But it was the same as the one we gave. So we have yet to go exchange it, then he will have 2 sets!!!

And this picture makes me giggle!!! It was in a card. And right now his 2 front teeth are sorta that way anyway. One huge, the other tiny and ‘looth’, thus hanging around all funny.

And, yes, this is getting posted late… His birthday was last week, the 3rd. And we have another one coming up next week. We get birthday’ed out by the end of Spring. But we sure didn’t pick the birthdays!!!:) Rylen came 3 wks early, Collin was 5 days late, and me… well, ask Mom. I was early too.

Time keeps marching on… if the next 7 yrs go as fast as these have… HELP!!!

I want to enjoy them all I can!!

This entry was posted in Boys, Family Life, Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I have a 7 Yr. Old, How Did That Happen??

  1. Bev says:

    I was trying to imagine how you would do the shark… it’s cool! 🙂

  2. Bev says:

    oh, and I love his “Mater” face! 🙂

  3. Em says:

    like how you did the shark! might have to get mom to make me one!! lol his Mater face is the best since Mater himself!! lol ;p 😉

  4. Pingback: My Very ‘Different’ Day… | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

