The Liver {Our Filter}

‘You can never achieve true health without a healthy liver.’

Our liver is an important ‘factory’, it houses highly specialized cells that clean the blood, stores fat and produces bile. And it keeps the blood free of damaging poisons. It is key in digestion, formation of blood and defending our bodies against infection, Any thing the body absorbs is intercepted by the liver. It is then accepted & neutralized, or is transformed or is rejected. It manufactures proteins, synthesizing, storing, and processing (metabolizing) fats (used for energy), metabolizing and storing carbohydrates, which are used in blood that red blood cells and the brain use, forming and secreting bile, and absorbing vitamins A, D, E, and K. The liver also eliminates the potentially harmful biochemical products produced by the body, detoxifies drugs, alcohol, and environmental toxins.

So you see the liver has a very important job in a person’s body. But it is also hinged on a properly moving colon. If you are not eliminating 2+ times a day, you are not going to be moving toxins and wastes out of the body. It is actually slowly building up.

If you are on a normal SAD diet, Standard American Diet, it will take some time to build and repair the colon walls. Processed foods & grains don’t have much by way of fiber. Think of store-bought white bread and how you can ball it up in a gummy, nasty mass. What is that doing inside of you?? Nothing is going to move. (Sorry if TMI, but I gotta say it. I was once there myself. And now that I have changed my eating habits, the other ‘habits’ have changed as well, and I realize now how much better I feel!!!)

The average liver is about the size of a football, and is the largest organ in our bodies. Many people live with less than three-quarters of their liver working. Did you know that it is not only an organ but also the largest gland in the body? Your liver is one of the most important components your body has. It is also the only organ that can rebuild itself. To rebuild a liver completely takes 18 to 24 months, because that is how long the liver cells live.

‘Disease begins in the colon. And wherever disease and disorder exist, you will find an unhealthy liver.’ Life can get bad quick when your liver is not working well because your blood passes through your liver but does not get recharged properly.

Signs a liver is stressed and needs help

– If you are moody/have fast mood swings

– If you have brainfog

– Suffer with allergies & skin rashes

– Have digestion issues, gassy and nausea

– Headaches

– Have had gall stones or under rib pain on right side

– Have bad metabolism & weight gain issues

– A lack of energy & poor immune system

– Have blood sugar highs and lows

When you have poor liver function, your body feels like it is struggling to keep up,as it is trying to give you the energy you are demanding of it. But there is hope… There is such a thing as liver flushes and a liver cleanse tincture. And they are a great place to start.

I first learned about the importance of liver health when I went to Fl for the intense detox treatments I did there, almost 2 yrs ago, Feb ’11. But then I thought I could only do it there and under supervision. I had went back in Jan ’12, and did more liver flushes, and would feel so much better, for a few months. Since there was no way we would be able to move to FL to continue the program there, I started looking for my own treatments for the liver.

And in March I learned of Dr. Lindsley. He has a protocol for a liver flush. And he gave me more info on doing my own. So since Jan. of this yr I have just completed 10 liver flushes (they need to be 3 or more weeks apart). And I think that will be the last one for a while. I didn’t pass many stones, and I am so tired of them. So I will wait ’til late Winter or Spring to do some more again. Unless I feel the need to do a couple sooner.

It is a stretch to do a flush. It is not easy to drink the solutions, hard to sleep that night, and you don’t feel very energetic the following day. But the results in the long run are worth it. This post is getting long, so I will do another post tomorrow giving details in how to do a liver flush, and other things to help detox and support your liver.

More info – Fatty Liver & Ugly Toes

You can buy liver cleanse tinctures from a couple of places I highly recommend…

Mountain Meadow Herbs, premade, and Bulk Herb Store, in bulk, dry herbs to make your own.

{I am not affiliated with these companies and get no credit for linking to them. It is companies I use and feel I can support. They have excellent products!!)

This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Liver {Our Filter}

  1. Pingback: How-To: Liver Flush & Liver Support | Tenderherb's Blog

Leave a Reply

