Time to Dust Off the Blog

So I pick up this blog, like an old rug that has been laying around for far too long, grab a hold of the sides and give it a firm shake. I watch all the dust fly around, and carefully lay it back down. I really do hope I don’t neglect this blog so long again. In fact that is part of the reason I haven’t picked it back up again. I am scared I won’t keep up with posting regularly. But here it goes… I really enjoy blogging, but so much has happened in the past yr and a half. I didn’t know what to post. And now I don’t know where to start, so I won’t try to cover it all.

Life has its rough spots, its dry spells, and I was in one of those times. In some ways I don’t feel like I am totally out of the ‘desert’, but I am beginning to see a brighter, more colorful world again. It’s hard to share and give of ones’ self, even in a small way on a blog, when I feel dry and empty inside. It’s hard to explain where I was, and what all I have learned. I do know one thing, God is GOOD, ALL the TIME!!!

He has shown me so many things, and I know HE is there even when I don’t always feel Him near. I am learning to trust Him new ways. Learning about relationships, and my role in them as well. Some day’s it still feels so hard, and like I still have a long, long ways to go. So I try not to look at the long picture, or even look at what all I need to do right now. Just take one day at a time. I can get overwhelmed easily when I try to bite off more than I can chew.

All I am hoping for right now is to be able to post a bit more often, we will see where it goes. It may be fairly often at first, as I have things to post. But who knows…

All I do know, is right now, I WANT spring, er, summer!!! Spring is showing its face, in a slow way. But at least we are seeing spring!!

So here’s to a new ‘chapter’ on this blog. And if you are still here and have been patiently waiting on me, wow!! Good for you, and let me know you are here.

This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time to Dust Off the Blog

  1. Lou says:

    I always enjoy your posts! Glad you’re back!

  2. Yay! I’ve been waiting! šŸ™‚ Have fun blogging again!

Leave a Reply

