Brother’s for Keeps

A boy is the only thing that God can use to make a man. -Unknown

IMG_5367::Collin Wade:: 9 yrs

IMG_5377 I so rarely can get a picture of him smiling while showing his teeth. Even though the sun is really bright, I L.O.V.E. this picture!!IMG_5382::Jevan Lee:: 6 1/2 yrs (He was not into pictures. So I only got this and the one with Karson below, that I love!) IMG_5391::Rylen David::  5yrs (This was the best one, until I got some more right as it was getting dark, so added them in below.) IMG_5401 ::Jevan & Karson:: These two are alike, and Collin and Rylen are alike. I say ‘alike’ loosely, as they all ‘look alike’ according to everyone else. But they definitely have their things more in common with one brother more than another.IMG_5406::Karson Emmett:: 7mths Time is just flying by!!! And he is growing up so fast. He finally decided he can roll, and now gets around way more. The other day, Jevan was trying to help him get up on his hands & knees. I think that will come soon enough!! IMG_5409 ::Between the innocence of babyhood and the dignity of manhood, we find a delightful creature of a boy.:: -Author UnknownIMG_5411 I just love my dear little man!!! He has been my happiest baby, most content, and very easy going.IMG_5475 Rylen, he has this goofy grin when you tell him to smile. It’s so not real, and hard to get a good picture of him. So these two pictures made me really happy!! Even though he has a dirty face, from having roasted hotdogs for supper and then ‘playing’ with the fire. And two long scratches down his face from a chicken being thrown at him by a brother. Never know what stories those boys will come in with. IMG_5476Today I looked out to see the chickens running free in the yard. I asked Rylen later why they were out. ‘They needed their exercise’. Hmm. We just built a fence for them to be outside, but not freely roaming. And it is plenty big. They are having a hard time adjusting to being penned up, so we left them out to ‘exercise’ last evening. They must have sweetly asked Rylen to let them out again this morning. boys14

A brother shares his childhood memories and grown-up dreams. -Anonymous

And last but not least, one of all 4 boys!!! Love it when I can get a good picture, without editing someone. I am loving this stage/age of boys. I think I say that every year. But I am enjoying them as they are growing up. Even the harder parts of working with a 9yr old as he grows and matures and we need to relate to him in a new way.

This entry was posted in Boys. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brother’s for Keeps

  1. Good pics…delightful boys! 🙂 like Karson’s tongue in the pic of him and Jev 🙂 and the pic of all of them is really good!

Leave a Reply

